What are bookmarks? Why can I “follow” other users?

You can bookmark any Story-Page or Story-Block on the site to keep track of your reading process and get notified about new submissions to these elements.

The “follow”-function is the user-equivalent to setting a bookmark on a Story-Page or Story-Block. You will get a notification each time a user you follow submits something new.

In your “My account”-view you will have a tab “Bookmarked content” where you have an overview of all the content and users that you follow and that follow you. In this view, and also on every element you have bookmarked, you have the option to remove one of your bookmarks or stop following a user.

You can define the effects bookmarked content and followed users have on your E-Mail notifications under “Settings” – “Communication”.

FAQ Category